• News Desk

BOMBAYLA DEVI INTO ROUND OF 16


With shooter Jitu Rai crashing out of the Olympics, the Indian delegation is in need of some good news. Fortunately, Bombayla Devi, archer extraordinaire, provided this good news in the form of the round of 16. Devi defeated Laurence Bauldaff 6-2 to reach the round of 32. She then defeated the World No. 10 Lin-Shin Chia to make it to the Round of 16. She is set to play her round of 16 match at 17:56 IST (5:26 AM PDT). The other Indian archer, Deepika Kumari, is set to feature in her round of 64 draw on Thursday at 1:27 IST (12:57 PM PDT).

Read more on the story here

#BombaylaDevi #JituRai

amazon smile for pragnya.png
Our Non- Profit Partners
pragnya_logo.png
LOCAL EVENTS
BAY AREA NEWS

Powered by Studio M | 1917 Concourse Dr. San Jose CA 95131